Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several contradictions of views are there regarding city planning. Although some people support the view of greener cities, others believe it should become a concrete jungle. This essay will discuss why mankind cannot survive without green spaces. On the one hand, a number of the citizens aspire that there should be plants and trees around. This helps to have a cleaner environment as well as maintain the ecological balance. Thus,it is crucial that we focus on plantations in our own habitat For example, every morning after waking up I love to admire the greeneries around me, and the chirping of the birds definitely set up a positive mood for the day. Besides that, the pure air around me keeps me healthy. Hence, without the presence of the green patches, it is challenging for mankind to survive. On the other hand, as more and more humans are migrating to the cities in order to adapt the progressive life; thus, it is essential that enough space is there to accommodate them. Hence, we are cutting down trees and building homes. For instance, after the flourishment of the IT industry at Bangalore, a city in the southern part of India, many migrated here from different parts of the world. In order to, make space for all of them the civic body invested an enormous amount of money in real estate. The migrants from across the globe contributed to the development of the place that is now considered as "the silicon city of India". Henceforth, deforestation and the construction of buildings lead to a beneficial change. To conclude, in my opinion, this is not a viable approach. Humankind and its surroundings can only sustain themselves if they have enough oxygen to breathe. Thus, the civilization should take an informed decision before removing their best friend, "Trees".