Global warming is one of the most pressing problems in the world nowadays. This issue stems from a lot of factors, and l believe that it could be addressed by several viable solutions with the cooperation of authorities and citizens.

Global warming is one of the most pressing problems in the world nowadays. This issue stems from a lot of factors, and l believe that it could be addressed by several viable solutions with the cooperation of authorities and citizens. One the one hand, there are many reasons leading to global warming. Firstly, with a rapid increase in the human population, the mother earth has been contaminated by a large amount of garbage, produced through the production and consumption of goods. For example, a staggering 2.7 million tones of plastic generated in The Philippines each year. Additionally, the total amount of carbon emission and greenhouse gas emitted from factories and vehicles also increases dramatically, which eventually leads to ozone layer depletion and climate change. According to a recent scientific report, the earth's average temperature has risen by nearly 1 degree Celsius and will not stop at this number in the future. On the other hand, different actions should be taken by both governments and individuals. One is that politicians can legislate laws to limit greenhouse gas emissions from both industrial operations and traffic which is the principal pollutant causing harmful impacts one the earth. For instance, green taxes can be applied to the join who excessively emit exhaust fumes, forcing them to switch to a more environmentally-friendly system. Moreover, every person can take steps to slow down and eventually stop the damage through everyday awareness of energy use, the attention to the ways we can save electricity and minimize fossil fuel usage. People should switch to energy efficient lighting, improve the efficiency of home appliances, make it a habit to bring their own shopping bag instead of using plastic when going to market, and use products made from recycled materials or recyclable materials to reduce waste, which contaminate water resources, make use of public transport instead of their private vehicles. In conclusion, while humans are causing environmental destruction in many ways this issue can still be solved by both governments and individuals.