In Future, nobody will buy printed news papers or books because they will be able to ready anything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a known fact that communication technology has evolved to an astonishing level that can affect the way how people read. In fact, today world, with the advancement of technology, has been able to replace many printed books and newspapers papers, since not only the younger generation but also the adults who prefer a changing life, use e-books or e-newspapers instead of those printed on hard papers. It can be imagined that printed reading materials will no longer be available in the unknown future due to the emerging dominance of e-communication. The essay will discuss and conclude by considering how people’s habits and dying natural resources have demanded information technology to develop in order to eliminate the printed papers. Firstly, as information technology progresses towards an era with no printed material, it has created a reading experience similar to reading printed materials, for,example the features such as turning pages, bookmarks, writing and highlighting on sentences and many more that we can do with hard papers, also there are a decent number of e-books and newspapers papers to be read free of charge but most readable content is available upon payment or a paid subscription only.,, However due to fast access to millions of information with a click of one finger, people have been tending to prefer online reading rather than printed ones. Therefore, it is assumed that online reading will replace printed reading material in future but it may not be freely available. Secondly, saving trees has been of great concern because of the reduction of forest coverage on the Earth. As papers are made from trees, world leaders may take decisions to end the manufacturing of papers to save millions of trees, as such internet has undertaken to provide information through e-books and newspapers papers. Apart from that, the ink used to print is harmful to human health and the natural environment too. Hence, when the environment is considered on topmost priority, printed hard papers will be replaced in future. To summarise, online reading is a fascinating way that gives immediate access to millions of information, which may be limitedly available freely, but be mostly available upon payment, as well as to the saving of environment is a responsibility. After all, it is concluded and agreed that papers will no longer be printed in future and online reading will be people’s way of obtaining information and spending free time but maybe upon a payment.