Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than rural area. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The percentage of crime is, mostly, inflated in larger cities rather than in countryside areas. This essay will discuss the reasons and the solutions for this vital issue. Firstly, urban territories have an increasing amount of population, which might be a cause for an inflated crime rate. Since people have more opportunities and chances to execute unlawful acts in urban areas, they will have additional motives and reasons. Moreover, drug problems, and smoking addictions might increase offences and violations. Thus, this might contribute to the rise of lawlessness. For instance, the USA, which is heavily populated and has more drug issues, additionally, has more criminality problems. On the other hand, rural districts, which are less populated, have a lower percentage of unlawful acts, since the opportunities and motives are on the lower side as well. Countryside territories implement good economic advantages for the people, thus the motive for being a criminal diminishes, as they will have a decent economic living conditions. Although rural zones have criminality as well, it cannot even be compared with the percentage of crime in urban districts. Specifically, the percentage of violation in Sheki is not the same as the rate of violation in Baku, as Baku has more population. To conclude, regions with dense populations and areas offering poor economic conditions, of course, would have higher levels of criminality. And to reduce and solve this problem, the government must offer a decent number of laws to regulate violations and include job opportunities for the youth. With some regulations, the officials might be able to solve these issues.