It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

In this era of advanced information technology, various social media and news platforms release uncensored news with harmful content, as there are no stringent rules for them. Due to this, it has been observed in the community that the rate of juvenile criminals has raised. I am completely agreed with the aforesaid notion. This essay will dive into details of the same in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, the most important reason behind turning young adults into criminals is the excessive use of social media and web portals. Nowadays, even teens carry their personal mobile phones and parents are completely unaware of the contents their children are watching or reading. To illustrate, in my neighbourhood, the elder son of Mr Singh, hacked his salary account and withdraw 5 lakh rupees without Mr Singh'snotice. Moreover, he did the same with other people's accounts and eventually got caught by cybercrime department where, he confessed that he was under influence of online hackers whom, he accidentally met on Facebook. This elucidates that these kinds of applications are really hazardous for future youth's moral values and personality development, consequently increasing the juvenile crime rates. Secondly, the movies released on web portals are totally uncensored which affects young minds drastically. For instance, according to the survey conducted by The Times of India, in March 2020, the number of young criminals increased that too in a slum areas of Mumbai and most of them were caught watching adult movies and taking narcotics. In addition to this, under the influence of the samed they were also involved in making such movies, video clips and blackmailing the innocent girls. Therefore, it substantiates that media is highly responsible for rising in a number of young criminals. In conclusion, the activities of teens on social media and another kind of online platforms remain unmonitored that's why the youth nowadays get misled erroneously and indulge themselves in various criminal activitiesd