Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little efect on public health and that others measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While a considerable amount of people believe that developing more sports areas will have a good effect on citizens well-being, others suppose that no significant changes will be made. An active lifestyle can truly increase our health, at least that is what we have been told. One of the main reasons why people usually skip their fitness training is simply, the lack of proper sports facilities, no one wants to go for 20 minutes then have a training, become exhausted and in addition have 20 of minutes walk, people are too lazy for it. If we want to induce them to be more active, then we have to make it easily accessible. Despite the previous issues, we still encounter with top excuse number 2, the lack of desire or motivation, which some of us would say plays a significant role. We won’t be able to gain it by doubling the number of needed areas. If people truly want something, then they will do it no matter of what Sport isn't the only pivotal part of human health and developing new facilities won't erase the problem of unhealthy habits, such as drinking alcohol or eating junk food. That's true, it isn't enough just to be an active person in order to stay healthy. There are plenty of stories where humans decided to start jogging and thus improve their liver condition. To sum up briefly, in my opinion, developing new sports areas will improve public health being, but I do not believe that these will make a huge impact on citizens health, as other measures are needed.