Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, technology has become prominent in our daily lives. Some people argued that the impact of this development is rather harmful and should be eliminated. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with the opinion that we should live without technology due to fact that it has been exceptionally beneficial for humanity for many reasons. To begin with, there has been improvements in many aspects of life with the rapid growth of innovations. A prominent illustration of this notion is the advancement in the medical field. Modern technology enables us to explore endless possibilities of new discoveries that are beneficial for disease treatment. For instance, the adaptation of radiation that is being used to treat cancer patients. Despite the fact that advanced developments can bring complexity to our lives, it is immensely advantageous for humanity. Another reason is that technology enhances the way individuals connect communicate, learn, and think. Digital telecommunication allows us to connect with others without barriers in an easier, faster and more effective way. To exemplify, the emergence of the internet leads to greater access to information and online communication. At the same time, many people assert that easy access to the digital realm can negatively impact a relationship by being a distraction that distant people in real life. Thus, it is advised that we should rely on automated tools with moderation. In conclusion, although many assert that technology increases complications, it is undeniable that it has generated numerous profound impacts that improve our lives. Regardless of the negative effects of technological breakthroughs, the benefits certainly outweigh the drawbacks.