Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest to protect endangered species and biodiversity?

Despite knowing about bio-diversity's biodiversity importance for a long time, human activity has been causing massive extinctions of different species. This essay will examine the main causes and loss of biodiversity and possible solutions to this problems. The two main causes of species extinction are change of their habitats and overexploitation of natural resources. When humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy the vegetation and animals nature habitat. For instance, to build new roads people cut down trees and cement the soil, altering the environment. Because of that, a lot of species die out. Also, when activities connected with capturing and harvesting a natural resources too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing does not leave enough time for fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. Thus, human activities often deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural area and awarness among people. By protecting areas where human activity us limited abd avoiding over exploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched environment and prevent species from dying out. More, the next step fighting bio- divesity loss is informing the general problem. This way people will be more consious of the environment and won't overuse or destroy its resources. To conclude, people's that change the environment have negative impact on the world's ecosystem. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting natural areas and enlightening people about this problem.