We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

It is an irrefutable fact that computer-based technology is altering our lifestyles. Although technological advances are improving lives, human beings are becoming dependent on them. I do believe that technological advances are beneficial on many levels. The following paragraphs will analyze my perspective and discuss the upcoming technological changes. To commence with the upcoming impacts of technology, I suppose that they will be of great help in medicine, banking and other essential aspects of modern life. Take, for example, medicine. Artificial parts of the body, like legs and arms, are enabling many disabled people around the globe to live life to the full; in the future, artificial body parts will be more accessible and of better quality. Additionally, because Artificial Intelligence (AI) is rapidly developing, I expect that soon it will replace many job positions. Subsequently, cheaper operational costs will enable manufactures to reduce prices for their products. State-of-the-art devices have become ubiquitous, we can work remotely, connect with long-lost friends. Using the internet, we can do banking without wasting time in a queue in the local bank, shopping without having to visit the shop, book holidays, accommodations and even explore the space, the list of opportunities that technology is offering is endless. In my opinion, all these possibilities are improving our lives, even if we are getting dependent on them. For instance, I work remotely as a software engineer in the United States. Without a computer, and the internet I would never be able to get employment overseas while staying in my country. In a nutshell, computer-based technology was invented three decades ago, we can only speculate about its future impact. Nevertheless, I am convinced that all the changes are definitely improving our lives.