Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function well if individuals were free to do as they please. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every nation is built up inculcating its own rules and regulations with the aim that it functions in a rationalised way. If people were given the freedom of operating as per their own discretion, the repercussions would be defiant and disorderly. This essay discusses whether it is better for a province to run with the absence of any protocols or the contrary situation is appropriate and further emphasis on the latter view in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is the human tendency to live in a honest and effective manner when they are aware that their unethical actions are governed by certain limits. The limitations can be in the form of punishments and penalties. For instance, in India, the cases of rash driving have fallen by 20 per cent since the time the government made respective ordeals stricter. Moreover, with the implementation of statutes, the public understand its responsibilities towards the economic growth of the state, hence pays their taxes and bills on time without any evasion. On the other hand, executing legislation that restricts the basic rights of the general public is truly unjust and prejudiced. To exemplify, in North Korea, it is mandatory for the men to undergo conscription when they attain the age of 14. Consequently, the residents are bound to follow the orders without their assent. The indicated commands are in the nature of dictatorship and autocracy that eventually curbs citizens’ liberty. In my opinion, democracy and autonomy play a crucial role in the upliftment of the population. Organising constitution that puts sundry restrictions on the acts of people to such an extent that it results in a positive and benevolent outcome are definitely required. However, limiting the independence and prerogative rights through inordinate enactments is inappropriate. To conclude, resolutions are necessary for a city to perform adequate and conveniently. Nevertheless, tyranny and fascism types of pronouncements are unacceptable.