Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that instructors should avoid loading students with assignments while others believe that they have contributed significantly to the education process of pupils. In my opinion, I believe homework is an integral part of enhancing students ' academic performance. Some would argue that school homework is considered a waste of time for children because it prevents them from doing their favorite activities in their leisure time. This is because forcing students to do their assignments would put more burdens on them to find enough time for enrolling in other activities. A typical example of this is that children encounter difficulties in having a social life with their friends and families because they have a pile of homework, forcing them to accomplish it before the deadline. This would make students hate studying, and therefore it may affect negatively their grades. On the other hand, there is an opinion stating that school assignments have fostered effectively the learning outcomes of courses in the learners' minds. This is because they enable students to form a better understanding of academic terms and concepts, and this could facilitate their learning process. For instance, when a teacher asks pupils to do algebra homework, it helps them to practice solving challenging questions as well as prepare them for a math exam. This would result in achieving tremendous academic success as well as upscaling their confidence. To sum up, it might seem sensible to deem homework as time-consuming for studnets because it might constrain them from doing other activities. However, I would disagree with this statement because it is associated with improving the academic level of students through reinforcing their comprehension of the courses' lessons.