Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Education and healthcare are fundamental needs in any nation. However, not all countries fund these aspects for their citizens. I believe that a country’s growth highly depends on how educated and healthy its members are as they are two of the basic rights. To begin with, schooling nowadays plays a vital role in the development of the population. not only does it create job opportunities, but it also helps people become aware of the socio-economic issues of the country. Making education free till the age of 18 would encourage the pupils to finish at least their secondary education. This investment has a fundamental impact on national economic progress as it helps create a strong intellectual workforce in the foreseeable future. Also, healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government because it ensures that everyone has access to essential medical services, regardless of their financial situation. This approach can lead to better public health outcomes, reduce the financial burden on families, and create a healthier, more productive society. By investing in healthcare, governments can prevent diseases, manage chronic conditions more effectively, and improve the overall quality of life for their citizens. To conclude, I believe both healthcare and education are basic fundamental rights, necessary for any advanced community, and, therefore, the responsibility should lie with the government. Nevertheless, if individuals require more than the standard level, then they should be prepared to pay for it.