In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The problem of crime is an extremely complex phenomenon that is caused by a wide range of factors. Prison and providing education are two of the suggested solution to tackle this issue. My opinion is that prisoning and offering a better education are both effective owing to their distinct impact, and each of them plays a significant role in tackling crimes, the argument is as follows. To initiate, sending the people who have broken the law to jail is an approach that the majority of citizens considered to ensure their safety from sins, especially for dangerous criminals such as murder and rape. This mode can lower the crime rate by isolating the offenders from civilians, prevent criminals from committing more crimes. Moreover, punishments like imprisonment and execution could warn other potential offenders in society simultaneously. Consequently, prisoning as an effective punitive measure has been written into the criminal law of every country or region. Notwithstanding, education serves as a remedy for the origin of potential crime. With access to better educational services, citizens will be aware of the damage to their community and themselves caused by criminal behaviours. In addition, realizing their behaviours that possibly commit a crime can prevent them from breaking the law as most of the offenders did not aware that they have obeyed the law before being sued. In this case, offering better education, particularly in legislation, to civilians can control crime effectively and stably in long term. To conclude, I would contend that in the fight against crimes, there is no absolute approach to decrease the crime rate despite better education, it is hard to restraint people's greed, impulsion, indulgence, and ignorance which are factors leading them to commit a crime.