International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is believed by some that nowadays more people are interested in foreign travelling which has a positive impact in society, whereas others show opposite view. In my opinion, the positives of the tourism industry far outweigh the negatives. On the one hand, there are several advantages of tourism across the world. Firstly, with the growing number of tourists visiting, the local business in the area benefits. For instance, it provides local people with better employment opportunities. As a result of it, the lives of the native population become easier due to a steady increase in income. Secondly, every country has its own speciality, visiting new places always provide opportunities to learn understand the culture of different countries from all over the world. This would open a new horizon of life and broaden individuals knowledge in several aspects as well as provides a stable foundation of economic prosperity. On the contrary, the negative effect of frequent travelling around the globe should not be neglected. For instance, local authority faces challenges to maintain the cleanliness of the area as littering is a basic problem of tourism. Furthermore, the increased expedition has been linked to environmental damage, Coral Reef in Australia is facing devastating effect. Also, since most of the people prefer flights to get to the final destination, the percentage of air pollution is worsening. Lastly, international travel is undoubtedly one of the fastest ways to carry deadly viruses into a country and the result of the is devastating, which is recently experienced all over the world. In conclusion, exploring to new places has mostly a positive impact on humans, provided sufficient care is taken to keep the pollution level at a minimum.