Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

It is true that society pays too much attention and allocate too many resources to protect wild animals. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. There are some reasons why I think that the protection of wild species has attracted great public attention. Firstly, many non-governmental organizations are established to protect animals over the world. However, they are too concerned about animal-related problems. For example, these institutions accused famous singers of using wildlife animals in their music videos for commercial purposes, while they did not. Secondly, news about animal-related problems can be spread widely on the Internet. For instance, if a polar bear is imprisoned someplace, this news will be shared rapidly through social networking sites such as Facebook, Telegram, and Twitter. In addition, people spend too much money on protecting animal species. The most important thing is that a great deal of money is required to carry out projects aiming to save the DNA of animals, which infrastructure and research are most expensive. Moreover, authorities have created many national parks and natural reserves, where rare species have the freedom to roam, exhibit their behaviours, and breed. Thus, this contributes to saving wildlife from extinction. Another thing is that governments should increase investment in key fields such as medicine, agriculture, and education. Additionally, they can allocate resources to improve the quality of life in some areas in the next years. In conclusion, I think that the public has spent too much concern and money protecting animal species in this modern world.