Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a spilt view about sports influence on the child. Some people believe that it gives the child a better strength to compete whereas another group of thinkers support that they learn how to work together. Both opinions have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my view both opinions must be discussed. Examining the former sight about Physica activities teach pupils to get better in the competition, the prime reason is students who are found of a sport, they have a good sense of humour to win the match and also they learn how to come back in a bad situation. For instance, if a wrestler wins a match which he thought he was going to lose gives him good courage and he never ever think to give up until the last minute either it is a competition of sport or a challenge in life. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that it teaches students about how beneficial teamwork is because they involve in many games where team effort is the only way to win and for,that they learn about the strength of togetherness. To add to this pupils will learn about each and individual skills and they also get an idea about how a group of pupils work together and defeat anyone. Finally, in my,opinion I firmly support that teaching sport will give students to compete in any situation. The main justification is the child mental and physical strength will get enormous benefits from it. For example, children who learn outdoors activities will also learn to be patient. To conclude, there are many supporters of teamwork but my arguments prove that the development of mental strength is far beneficial than it.