Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To What extent do you agree/disagree?

Today, as the Internet becomes more accessible than ever before, e-learning has exploded. With the advent of online courses, some say that physical classrooms have become redundant. While there is no denying the benefits of virtual learning over the traditional classroom model. I believe being taught face to face by actual teachers is an experience that can never be completely replaced. On the one hand, learning on the Internet is superior to learning in a classroom in many ways. First, it is extremely cost-efficient. Online classes effectively dispense with numerous expenses that running a brick-and-mortar operation incurs such as space and administrative staff, among others. This allows online course providers to offer them at a price point that is accessible to the masses. Second, web-based classes help learners overcome time constraints and geographical boundaries, which is particularly helpful for people in rural and remote areas where schools and teachers are scarce. On the other hand, it is hard to see the traditional classroom ever ceasing to exist. one of the reasons is simply that certain fields inextricably require physical interaction. For example, disciplines that involve elaborate lab setup and equipment like chemistry and engineering are impossible to learn in the comfort of one's own home. Furthermore, there are elements of classroom dynamics that a virtual environment simply cannot emulate. For instance, the interactive activities and live discussions in a physical lecture allow students to improve their interpersonal skills - something that is difficult to recreate in online classes where two-way interaction is rare. In conclusion, while virtual learning is superior to conventional learning in several aspects, the latter is by no means expendable.