Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An argumentation says that living abroad and has pressure to be able to speak a foreign language might be a reason for crucial social problems. I strongly disagree with this notion because of two reasons: people can improve their foreign language skills rapidly, and they could enhance their adaptation skills and have broader connections. Firstly, Living and speaking in a foreign language could help us to develop our learning skill of learning a new language and word structures significantly. Furthermore, being in a country with a native speaker of the language will definitely boost our skill of speaking and listening. Even though the pressure would be unavoidable and we might stressing out because we could not speak fluently at first, it can be a great challenge for us to fight the situation, especially if we have a support system from our surroundings like friends or neighbours in that country and not alone. We could master the language much faster than if we only learn from books in our country. Nevertheless, Strong mental and support from other people are also important to deal with the situation. Lastly, the condition could strengthen our skill to adapt to new habitats and environments, and it could make our circle of friendship larger than before. A new life abroad can not guarantee life would be easy. However, every country has people who are kindhearted, thus, we might feel more comfortable having conversations with them without feeling down. Moreover, they could become our close friends and we would have a wider connection,even more, we will even feel exultant and not having a social problem at all. In conclusion, living in an unfamiliar country might be hard at first, but if we could struggle and enjoy the process, we could gain many benefits such as improving foreign language and adaptation skills, and have wider connections without having serious social problems.