Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a well-known law in a lot of countries that when young men reach a certain age, it is mandatory to join the military service after they finish school. The law also applies to young women in some countries. Personally, I think it is a good thing for the young generation to join military service and the countries should adopt the system as the younger generation will learn good life lessons while doing service. To begin with, military training is important for both men and women, particularly in the war period. For example, the people of Ukraine could keep resisting and hold a good defence when the enemies invade because the young generation was equipped with military knowledge and is ready to use that knowledge. Moreover, military training can help strengthen physical health such as bodybuilding and physical stamina as these training mainly involve a lot of physical activities. Women can use the physical defence mechanism which they learned from military training when they are faced with crimes like robbery. To sum up, it is the duty of every citizen to protect the country when facing crisis and it is necessary for our future generation to have military knowledge and be well equipped. So, having a law which states that young men and women are mandatory to join the military service after they finish their education.