In many countries people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Recycling waste materials is one of the effective methods to control environmental pollution. Hordes of people have not included the recycling process as part of their lifestyle which would be much harmful to all living beings including mankind. If it continues significantly, It may lead to the destruction of the earth. The first most reason is, a large number of people are not having awareness on the importance of recycling. For example, people are still using plastic bags and water bottles which are underneath the required quality standards. Nevertheless, they throw them away instead of reusing or recycling them. In addition to that, a handful of people throws them in public places without any shame. To overcome this hurdle, All political parties and celebrities should take a single stand on this statement and should impose fines for those who toss the plastic waste in public places. Consequently, the government has to promote the advertisements with celebrities and has to conduct events to bring awareness among people. On the other hand, the government is not encouraging their citizens and the startup businesses towards the recycling mechanism which is why there is not even a single government order released that supports this process. To tackle this situation, the government must propose the benefits like subsidy and tax exemptions which plays a key role to take this development to the next level of achievement. By this, at least small-scale companies can come up with creative ideas to collect the plastic garbage and may produce something profitable from recycled plastic. To summarize, It seems to me that, people should follow the recycling procedure which is the best way to control the environmental pollution. Despite this, the government and citizens should be more responsible towards the usage of plastic materials along with its reusing and recycling practice.