Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools or disagree? To what extent do you agree

Some people believe that art should become compulsory in schools because of its positive effects on the maturity of children. The writer of this essay holds a view that it should be optional as being suitable for gifted students. Education nowadays has the potential for the development of society and art classes become popular with all of them. There are various advantages of this subject as it affects directly the way children approach knowledge. Firstly, art is useful to social lives since it is practical and helps humans have aesthetic views. Moreover, people will rest when they draw or paint, this leads to satisfaction when they are under pressure. Moreover, children can learn this in a creative way as they do not have to use a puzzle calculator like Mathematics. Because of these benefits of art, it becomes a subject at most schools. For instance, almost all fields use art to complete tasks such as construction or economy. On the other hand, some students are not good at drawing and are frustrated when they have art classes. That is why art should not be a compulsory subject at schools. Some gifted students have art abilities but others do not. Therefore, if they have to study art they will not focus on what they learn and abandon in some classes. Although it is acknowledged that art helps pupils carry out their different duties, it should be optional for some enabled students. To be more specific, the number of art schools has increased in recent years since parents pay more attention to the abilities of their children. Thus, education plays a vital role in the development of a child and art becomes more beneficial. However, it should be an optional subject and students can choose if they want or not.