In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays the agricultural industry has been revolutionized expansively. For this reason, there are tremendous transformations have been made to support our societies. However, those phenomena might not lead to prosper our communities; many people still struggle for their hunger matters. This essay therefore will elaborate on some causes of that problem and several solutions will be proposed briefly. Firstly, in terms of the supply chain process, not only is the production of crops important but also the distribution. For instance, while infrastructures are not well prepared, it might be challenging to supply the produces to communities there. While perishable produce, moreover, need more specific handling such as refrigerators to keep them fresh, it would add more difficulties for habitants to distribute them properly. Thus, this makes it clear that many people still starving and suffer malnutrition worldwide. One effective solution that can be done to solve this problem is improving our distribution system. For example, the government could initiate funding for constructing roads and other transport features to enhance connectivity and accessibility around there. In addition, they could strategically create several masterplans, which could be associated with infrastructure or the health-and-nutrition sector, to project some programs for their better future. The better they could plan structurally, the more losses they could lessen. Consequently, we could solve, or at least reduce, this starving problem worldwide. To conclude, the agricultural revolution has not solved our world’s hunger condition yet; insufficiencies of the distribution system might be the cause. Hence, we could carefully create masterplans to build better connectivity and accessibility for poor areas. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is then recommended to engage private sectors for solving these issues conjointly.