Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that college education assist graduates with satisfying employment while other school of thought suggest that studying in higher institution is more beneficial both to the scholar and environment. I agree that getting a college degree is a very big plus for the individual and his immediadiate surrounding. On the one hand, schooling in college impacts an individual in various ways. The person learns not just good moral behavior but also tolerance and management. Besides, the scholar benefits from the teachings of his lecturer and these can be put into practice after graduation. Furthermore, college education helps an individual prepare for what is ahead in the future. For instance, the engineering students of Niger Delta University are taken to various workshops all through their study years. As a result, they are well prepared practically for the labor market and this in return provide jobs that are satisfying. On the other hand, the vital role of the tertiary institution in the community cannot be ignored. Moreover, the world at large benefits from the educational experience of its inhabitants by developing the society in different aspects. For example, graduates from Niger Delta University formed an alumni which helped the school generate an online platform to support undergraduate students develop their skills and talents. Thus, individuals are kept busy to a great extent and the crime rate has reduced drastically. In conclusion, although tertiary institution prepares the students to enable them get good employment, I believe that it benefits the society to a very large extent as the scholar.