Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays children are growing more independent at younger ages and definitely they get a better view of the world now than their previous generations. This implies that as a society we need to recaliberate how we make youngters behave. There are two schools of thoughts, when it comes to reforming unruly kids. I ll describe both of them in this essay. Firstly, physical punishments have direct and immediate impact, this means that there is real time change in the child's behavior as feedback to the way they are admonished. This may make physical punishment look preferrable. While they may behave, they ll slowly become numb to this kind of corporal punishment. Even the best behaved kids may rebel against such tactics. This might also promote the thought that violence is the only means to solving problem. On the other hand, having proper discussion with the children and explaining to them regarding the rewards they may receive if they behave, will have a good impact on their emotional balance. This might take longer than intimidation, but it is the humane way, and teaches the child that best behaviour is always rewarded. For instance, teaching the kid about self control and rewarding them with sweets for adhering to the rules will definitely help. In conclusion, with children becoming more aware of society at a younger age, we need to rethink how we discipline them. While physical punishment gives an immediate result, it is not the right option for this day and age. We should invest time in recognizing good acts thereby encouraging children to become model citizens.