Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that many parents at the present are often teaching their children to make their own decisions because they believe that making decisions of children about matters such as food, clothes and entertainment can affect them, while some people think that allowing children to make their own options on matters can cause thinking about their own wishes of individuals in a society. From my point of view, although choosing things by children is often more benefits, there present some drawbacks. In the following paragraph, both views of this topic will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that making decisions about everyday matters of children can cause persons who only think about their own wishes because the decisions of younger persons which are without good advice from parents will be negative affected them. For example, many toddlers are often choosing the toys that have not the advantages to them, if parents support their kids, it will result in the child becoming self–indulgent, and it is a disadvantage in the future of children. Additionally, it can cause too confidence in younger due to they think that they can deal with many problems in their life, and children who have too confident often tend to be high ego person. However, others think that it is important for kids to make decision about matters because children can learn from wrong deciding. For instance, many parent are often choosing the best things to their children, while many child are often choosing the favorite things, as the result, sometimes they may make wrong choices in their life. In addition, it is an opportunity for children to participate in their own lives to practice for making decision, as the result, the toddle will be proud, if their deciding is correct. Furthermore, the researchers said that many parents who give their children the freedom to choose their own options such as food, habits and subjects in school can lead to a happy family, and their children can develop critical thinking skill and creativity skill. In conclusion, I strongly believe that making their own decisions of younger persons can offer both the positive impacts and the negative impacts. Therefore, it is recommended that every younger should make their own decisions about everyday matters, but every deciding of youngers should be guided by their parents.