Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

Nowadays, the digitalization trend has tremendously changed frameworks in all areas; the generation of the internet has also played a significant role in this generation to change community’s behaviour expansively. For this reason, society worldwide could share various data massively in diverse media and platforms. This trend has driven some people to believe that it is preferable to share as much data as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. However, others conversely argue that some features are too important to be shared freely. This essay will discuss both these arguments and give a closing opinion. Firstly, students worldwide might be thankful due to the rapid changes of the internet. For example, this gigantically makes education sectors more affordable and reachable for all generations because we could learn everything now through various online platforms. In other words, we now have diverse alternatives to learn and could easily browse and search for what we want to know as long as we are supported with an internet connection. Moreover, this has encouraged many institutions to make online courses that can openly be accessed for students. These benefits, therefore, make it clears that sharing many information these days could be beneficial to sharpen citizen’s knowledge. Nonetheless, some people believe that it should be the price for some information due to the significance of those facts. The government, for instance, tend to share their info securely because it might be dangerous while the public could freely access national features: they might consider the nation’s security. Due to the cybercrime that unexpectedly happened in today’s world, additionally, they usually spent some money for protecting their information from hackers. Hence, this is why sharing some features publicly could not be preferable for several societies. In summary, the two sides of the argument concerning the preference of sharing the data freely have strong supports. On the other hand, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of sharing academic knowledge openly should be endorsed vastly in the future for strengthening better generations. Thus, it is predicted that there will be more media and platforms for students to study comfortably in the future.