Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that pollution is alarmingly becoming more serious due to the industries. While many people think that air and water pollution can be alleviated if the government expands the charges on numerous industrial areas, I agree with those who argue that other superior methods could be adopted to solve this problem. On the one hand, it is justified why some people advocate the view that paying extra charges might help to tackle the problem of pollution. To begin with, the quality of air and water resources could be improved considerably thanks to the punishment of paying a heavy tax. It is undeniable that the factories may release a myriad of harmful chemicals in plastic-making processes and clothing into the rivers which can put the marine ecosystem at a disadvantage to be able to exist. Therefore, the government is in charge of introducing the law such as paying the fine to the industries so that they will discharge fewer unused materials outside the environment. On the other hand, I contend that several further outcomes can be implemented to improve the situation. Firstly, the authorities should encourage the factories to put more resources into the water treatment system. Using this system to deal with harmful waste before dumping it into the rivers can minimize the negative effects on the natural habitat. In addition, there is a need for factories to recycle as much as possible. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of putting advanced technology into practice so as to reduce wastes including unused wool and chemicals, and, use organic materials as a fuel replacement. In conclusion, there are many benefits regarding increasing taxes on the industries, whereas, I believe that it is more beneficial to adopt other alternative measures.