In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

Nowadays there are significant changes in crime statistics over the globe. Unfortunately, the collected information does not provide optimism. In fact, most governments are not able to explain the surge. This essay will review both questions and then give my opinion. Obviously, in order to understand the reason for lawlessness we have to be familiar with the general conditions of the country or particular environment. As far, as I can see the main issue is laying in the governmental control and regulations. There is countless amount of cases that happened due to some individuals had a lack of education and limited access to social support. Illiteracy is one of the major causes, behind the upward surge of criminal offences. A person with no basic reading or writing skills is likely to struggle even for basic needs in today's competitive world. Ultimately, to make the ends meet, a person indulges in illegal activities such as drug dealing. For example, the majority of the drug dealers and smugglers, have never been to school, which eventually forces them to commit crimes to feed themselves. Unemployment is also an important factor, contributing to the growth of felonies. Lack of vocational skills and practical knowledge, hinders a lot of individuals from landing a job. Eventually, these youth, join terrorist groups or gangs, in order to survive, which increases the cases of misconduct in the community. In order to get the situation under control, governments have to come up with a diversified plan of action based on human needs. Definitely, some persons deserved to receive a punishment based on the level of offence, nevertheless officials must consider their own impact and further solutions. For example, riots caused by illegal votes and faked results urge people to go striking and creating many problems in society, such as public violence. Official representatives must take full responsibility and offer a solution to eliminating such circumstances. In a nutshell, crimes are society diseases. It means that something does not work properly in the governmental structure and need a logical solution. Therefore, governments should take necessary steps to avoid criminal offences. In addition to this, society should equally contribute, to reduce crimes.