With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Many countries have been spending a voracious amount of money on space exploration. People have been doing research on space for over centuries now. Some people argue that the money used for space research should be spent on issues affecting the country and vice-versa. Well, from my point of view, space exploration is not crucial but public issues should also be considered for the development of the country. Of course, space research is beneficial. It provides the information of space that people are unaware of. Government should carry out space missions to find inhabitable planets to live, as population growth is leading to a resource crunch on Earth. Also, there is a possibility that space missions may find life on other planets that can sustain the life of the whole of humanity. On the other hand, although ongoing exploration may come as a supportive experiment,others, however, myself included do not support this. There is no guarantee that we will find another planet that we can colonize. What's more, there are several public needs on earth like education, sanitation, vaccines, treatments and many more which needs immediate resolution. It is not worth spending money on space exploration before addressing these issues. To make our planet earth inhabitable, the government should focus on making it livable rather than spending the money on the fruitless pursuit. In conclusion, even though space exploration helps us to learn about the universe, these project doesn't support the public needs. Public money should be spent more on public needs for the development of the country.