In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is getting extremely popular to use financial programs in order to pay the bills, taxes and etc. In my opinion, there are some advantages like reducing the use of some materials such as plastic that is not an environment-friendly substance and also there are some disadvantages but its bad aspects are incompetent to its good ones. In today nations, the development of technology is unstoppable and for this reason, the progress of smartphones is tangible. It is getting indispensable to our daily lives; therefore, it does make sense to try to add more and more features to them so it can turn them into the only tool that we need to carry with us. Using mobile payment applications is a great way of managing the assets and by that, I mean, there is no need to carry cash or several credit cards, and also it is much more secure to pay by your mobile because in this case, there is no need to share your credit card or bank account details with the seller. On the other hand, keeping all the assets and financial details in one place can be dangerous in terms of failure to comply with security measures. For instance, if you lose your smartphone or it to be stolen, there is a chance of losing your money if you haven’t set a strong password for your lock screen or the app itself. And also installing unverified apps from unknown sources are a very common way of data-leaking. In conclusion, we are using technology to make our lives easier, and just like any other tool, safety comes first.