The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries people argue about the length of the working week and present the idea that the week should have fewer working days, however, this essay disagrees with the given statement because it is a too radical reform that can be harmful to the economy. Therefore, it is unnecessary for people who already have a regulated time for a weekend. In terms of precipitation, the modern work system is regulated and people have two days for rest which is definitely enough for most of the employed citizens. Furthermore, in many states, people have extra weekend days in times of celebration, and sometimes the sum of the holidays can surpass 20-30 days. For instance, in the Islamic Republic of Iran, folk have 27 days for leisure without the regular weekends. While, if the number of weekends(104) is added to the celebration days, the given number can overtake one-third of the annum days. On the other hand, it has more negative effects than positive on the economy because, with the reduction of the work period, any job starts to be less profitable because a decline in the period decreases salaries,and pushes workers to find a second job that can be hard. For instance, in the US, a group of scientists was trying to implement the short-week system in small villages. Therefore, the experiment failed for reason that most of the villagers had a necessity in overqualification to find a new job cause on the old they didn't have enough money. In conclusion, the modern week is a very important thing that has no need for reforms, moreover, it can lead the economy to crisis in some republics.