The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is popularly known by people that addictive behaviour such as smoking is harmful and considered a dangerous risk factor for health. However, yet those dangers, many people are being adapted to this habit continuously. There are many causes of this habit which can be reduced by taking some immediate and effective steps. In this essay, both issues will be discussed. Some people continue with this habit to maintain social status and to make themselves smarter as compared to others. In some societies, people assume that smokeless people are less elegant than addicted people. A majority of them also believe that smoking which contains tobacco can reduce the stress in their life. For example, some scientific research already established that smoking can lessen depression, stress for a little bit of time. Many ways can diminish the habit of smoking in our society. Firstly, making anti-smoking advertisements on TV and other social media like Facebook, Twitter can reduce the smoking habit in the community because it is already known that media has a strong effect on people's mindset. Secondly, including the risks of doing smoking in school/college/university students textbooks also will be benefitted to reduce the smoking habit because every student has some impact on their families. Finally, stop the production of tobacco items can diminish it permanently. For example, Govt can create some strict laws which condemned the people who are accustomed to this habit. To conclude, identifying its primary reasons and taking some immediate preventive steps by both Social organisations and the government can lessen the danger in our society, in other words, in our families. Otherwise, it will be the major reason for making the disastrous situation in our health sector which is also a part of our society.