The government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree?

Although, many people believe that investment on trains path would be more beneficial than spending money on roads. I think in reverse manner and disagree to the given statement. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments of miniseries to expand railways instead of roads, the strongest one to prove my view is people prefer saving time in transportation and utilise it in a fruitful manner. This is to say railways are more slower than road journeys and also for small travelling train take more time than by road which would be consider as a waster of precious time. A good example for this is ahmedabad- vadodara expression way. if you travell from train it takes 3 hours whereas by road 2 hours only and also by road yoy would directly reach your destination, however, by train you also have to use some public transportation too reach destination and that also uses a road. The other reason to prove my is in this fast life people love to travel by road to explore each and every place that comes in between because it give a chance to stop and enjoy more place rather than direct destination. For example, a person travelling by rail he directly stops at destination and he don't have accessibility other place which they might have visited and enjoy. However, I would not overlook otherside too. To begin with, train journey would provide more comfort than road journeys in long runs as it has many space and sleeping cabins where also be available at time of booking. Also, driving a car for 2-3 days to reach other destination would be not good for health while by train it's give more relaxation. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite of comfor and less physical activity in long runs, my reasons that time enjoying roadways journey would give more peace and enough time to enjoy new things in life.