some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environment should no longer exist in 21st century.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, zoos are very popular facilities for us and most people have visited the zoo at least one time in their life. However, it is fact that some people argue that zoos are no longer exist in the 21st century due to their artificial environment. Given that there are some negative aspects, I personally do not think zoos will disappear for the following reasons. The function of the zoo is not simple to raise money through the demonstration of animals. However it plays a role in protecting species. Although those who stand negative views about zoos often propose to give animals back to their original place namely a wild environment, it is also true that human beings are catalysts of the destruction of nature. According to the scientific article, around 3% of existing natures and around 1,500 species are on the brink of extinction every year due to our daily habits. In this sense, even if the zoo is surrounded by an artificial environment, it is significantly necessary to continue to exist especially for those animals that are facing some risks. Furthermore, the zoo contributes to the education of children. Nowadays, kids have less time to play outside due to school pressures for study or development computers and TV games. For instance in Japan, it is very common that the school especially at the primary level arranges field trips to the zoo and students not only study about habits of animals but also can be aware of the importance of natural reserves. Zoos play a role in stimulating the sense of kids from various angles especially in the modern era. To summarize, for the above reasons I do not think zoos disappear in the 21st century, rather they should exist since they have a lot of merits as I aforementioned. What people always should take into account is not simply to criticise zoos, but it is necessary to see and resolve the bottlenecks of the reason why we need zoos.