Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

With the advent of technology, a large number of people the world over are using state-of-the-art gadgets, such as robots in order to do their tasks smoothly and efficiently. I wholeheartedly deem that this phenomenon is a sign of positive development for society in that robots help humans increase productivity at workplaces and complete household chores quickly. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of robots as a tool of boosting efficiency at organizations and factories. To be more precise, robots can do a task within a second whereas an individual cannot do the same task within a day. So, if robots can be used in factories or any production sites, the number of productions of those factories would rise exponentially, generating more income as well as profit. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that China’s economy has been flourishing day by day only because of using up-to-the-minute robots at workstations and within one decade. China would become the strongest country in the world. Therefore, using robots at workplaces surely bring benefits to management. Another critical rationale in reference to why robots are considered for human beings is necessarily synonymous with working as helping hands for them. In other words, when robots do household activities, namely, cleaning rooms, washing plates, cooking, people get opportunities to spend their valuable time in productive areas, viz teaching children, taking up new hobbies, to name but a few. To exemplify, researchers around the world have found that 20% of women around the world are showing interest to do a job in that down to having robots in their families, they can now easily manage household tasks, compared to the past. Hence, there is no doubt that robots are positively changing people’s lives day by day. In conclusion, inasmuch as robots facilitate in increasing work productivity and completing household chores smoothly, using those machines for everyday life is assuredly positive development.