Some people think that parents should limit their children’s time to watch TV and play computer games and encourage them to read books. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that young children growth is highly important, and their parents are playing a major role in bringing up. Some people believe that it is essential to reduce the time limit to watch TV and play computer games and motivate them to read books. I completely agree with this statement for two reasons and this essay will explain those in detail. Firstly, allowing youngsters to play online games and watching TV cause health issues. The young age is to spend more time outdoor playing with their friends and family members, whereas sitting in one place leads to sedentary life. In other words, spending a great amount of time involving children to participate in more sports activities can help them in many ways. For example, it increases stamina, improves the digestive system, and help them to concentrate on studies. Moreover, even parents could join and encourage them in a positive way. As a result, teenagers health improves a lot. Secondly, reading books can improve reading skills that many people are lacking worldwide. Skimming and scanning are the two key features one has to attain during childhood. These are really useful skills whenever adults participate in competitive exams and prepare for an academic project. For instance, reading books help adolescents in their later stage of career growth when they become a leader. Therefore, parents encouragement is playing a vital role in the development of their children. In conclusion, limiting the time to watch TV and video games helps young adults to actively participate in on-field sports activities and thus improve their physical health conditions. Apart from this, reading habits help teenagers in every stage of life to become successful people.