Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the current world, some argue that traditional education is always better than online courses. In my point of view, I disagree with the given statement. This article will elucidate my stance. On one hand, it is distance education that provides students with a better learning environment rather than the conventional one. Considering most schools today are aimed to conduct interdisciplinary studies: which requires a firm grounding in other fields as well, study relevant materials and lectures which provides them with additional information is an indispensable part of learning. In this case, the programs that take place on the internet---a platform that contain all sorts of resources---has given millions of students the access to do further researches. Especially where the learning condition is poor, with the assistance of an online curriculum, students can gain knowledge or broaden horizons by joining classes that hold in different places. Therefore, there is no exaggeration to say that distance learning serves as a vehicle for students to enjoy better learning conditions. On the other hand, the opponents of the above statement may claim that traditional learning is being the mainstream for its high efficiency. In other words, since teachers keep their student's company all the time, it guarantees that students are concentrated on their work. By contrast, teachers who are taking online courses fail to supervise their study on the account that only a glimpse of students is displayed on the distant-learning apps. However, based on the technology we have, it only takes less than 5 years to supervise students efficiently at the online courses. More specifically, the images of students and their actions will be fully replicated on the screen. In other words, students will be able to enjoy the same learning condition in distant learning programs as they are in the real world. Thus, it is possible for the programs to be better than the conventional way of schooling in the future. To conclude, despite some current setbacks of online learning, in addition to the fact that students have more access to information by taking part in distant learning programs. I am convinced of the notion that distant learning programs will no be worse than the conventional way of education forever.