Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, there is a controversial issue: Whether university students should diversify their studies with additional subjects or concentrate solely on specialized qualification. This essay will discuss both views along with my opinion. To begin with proponents of various approaches to studying, people believe that students can broaden their horizons in terms of academic learning beyond their majors. In addition, gaining a lot of experience is of great help to seek employment in the future. For instance, Steve Jobs who used to be a researcher at Apple. He had not focused on an electric device degree which was his major. By considering the most required studying for him, he ended up challenging a number of learning such as marketing, circuit, and education and stayed on top of the company. Therefore, engaging in several pursuits is the most significant for university students. Moving on to those who support the idea of targeting to qualification, these individuals argue that they are able to enrich job experience which is practical and hands-on experience. This obviously leads to mastery, providing students with in-depth knowledge and expertise in a particular field. This point may encourage people to be competitive in the job market and make their mindset more persistent hence studying should be focused on exclusive fields. In my opinion. I strongly agree with emphasizing the importance of many different kinds of studying. People could go through unemployment problems even though they have the ability to get a job easily or there could be recession issues in their company. In order to prevent this, people should expand their study area. To Sum up, the decision of what people are going to study plays an important role in their lives. Individuals ought to undertake and keep trying to look for assorted studying.