The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The immense use of the internet has created enormous changes in the way that the population consume and share information. As a result, many online businesses are getting hacked by scammers and it can be tackled by initiating corrective measures. As internet is the easy access with which most of the businesses are going about with online transactions to provide services to their customers, due to which, Cybercriminals are committing crimes targeting computer networks or devices by sending spam emails and messages to individuals. Secondly, the public’s health is being spoiled by surfing the internet and as a result, they are facing obesity, blood pressure and certain chronic diseases. For instance, we get to see media and weekly magazines publishing Cybercrime and health issues reports associated with excessive usage of the internet. A clear solution to this problem is people should use VPN networks and full-service internet security to access financial information and go for a password management application that can help the community to create complex passwords and they should frequently change their credentials for social media accounts. Moreover, people should have a check on their internet surfing time and focus on their physical activity to prevent health concerns associated with the internet. According to web star online dictionary, Cybercrime is gradually increasing by two per cent every year. To conclude, the internet is an amazing technology that has transformed society’s lives in sharing and consuming information. With the right action by the government and individuals, the internet could be a safe place for everyone.