At the present time. The population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

From medieval times, human population has been exponentially increasing and it is because of the inevitable prosperity in the technology and medical advancements. While some countries have a larger population of the youths than population of the old aged populace, it has become the debate that whether this situation is advantageous of the countries. To begin with, in my opinion, to have a greater number of adolescents in the countries is a leverage. Moving forward, the new generations carry new ideas within their mindsets, which can benefit the countries to improve the current technology and thus helping in the expansion of the economy. Furthermore, many young individuals contribute to the countries in paying the taxes therefore, this becomes lucrative for the governments of the countries. Moreover, young populace helps in uplifting the institutions such as army. To illustrate, China had a ‘one child’ policy for long and this caused the average population age of China to increase to 40 years, which is not a commendable average age index for the country and for its army therefore, it has to dropped the policy. On the other hand, it is also imperative for a country to have a considerable population of old generations. Evidence shows that the majority of the scientists are above 40 years of the age and hence they play the key role in the development of various fields such as medicine, weaponries and education. For instance, in many colleges the average professor’s age is above 45 years. Additionally, new generations require the guidance of the experienced experts. To conclude, without sitting on the fence, in my belief, it is a paramount job for the countries to maintain a population ratio that contributes to the countries. It is essential for countries to have a larger young population since they are future of the countries. Therefore, the benefits of a larger young population outweigh the disadvantages.