People believe that Generation Z (1997-2007) are more dishonest than previous generations. What is the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

There is a common belief that the Z generation’s teenagers are becoming more and more dishonest when compared to the older ones. This assumption derives from the lack of later appropriate punishments while having been a detrimental issue resulting in the emergence of other negative traits in a child’s behaviour. When it comes to the dishonesty of young people, lacking adequate education in behaving is the most fundamental reason. To explain this, a large number of adults who assume responsibility for a child’s development, such as parents and teachers, find it cruel to punish their sons after making a mistake including behaving dishonestly. As a result, they ignore these punishments or treat them slightly which often leads them will continue their faults, in other words, being dishonest more frequently. For instance, it is found that numerous Vietnamese students are dishonest with their tutors about homework by copying from the Internet and handing it in, for this reason, this affects adversely their study performance over time. Consequently, provided young individuals keep being dishonest, other negative personality traits may occur. As a sequence, these consist of laziness and overdependence on other people. In particular, pupils were dishonest in completing or did not take their homework seriously because they were too lazy, then became over-reliant on other efficient gadgets, social platforms or artificial intelligence, for example, to finish. Therefore, this has an extremely concerning impact on teenagers’ holistic development later on. To sum up, the strong agreement of the Z generation is more dishonest than the older is due to the lack of justifiable punishments for their dishonesty-related faults. Moreover, it will be a severe problem when many negative traits occur in teenagers among this young potential generation.