Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the past half-century, the world had become more globalized as people from different countries could purchase the same products as their counterparts around the world. While this trend could bring benefits for people in various aspects, I believe it as well a negative development in some way. Firstly, it is true that being highly globalized could benefit people in an economic way and in a practical way. With regards to the former, most multinational corporations choose to set the factories and built their office buildings in the country where they try to sell products. Therefore, similar products selling in countries all over the world, not only could provide tons of job opportunities for local people as the economy of the country could boost but also it could save a good deal of money for big companies since it will spare a lot of costs in logistics and so on. In addition, people also could save a fortune to buy high-quality products that are less pricey than before since the production company had already set their factories in the local area. On the other hand, it also poses negative effects on several aspects. First, introducing the big company and the price of their products are usually below the overage price since their mass production model help to reduce the costs. This will definitely affect local businesses in a bad way. What is more, it is also a big blow to the development of traditional products including food, costumes. This is because most people will be attracted to the products of big corporations. In conclusion, I think that products globalization is a positive development in an economic way, but it also could be detrimental to the local tradition and culture.