All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

The obesity rate around the world has increased by a whopping 60% over the decade. Due to the development of,mankind we are subjected to various changes that directly are the causes of overweight. In this essay, I will be discussing my notes of the causes and their effects. Firstly, we live in a fast-paced world where people do not have time to cook for themselves. Most people rely on fast foods and ready-made meals. Although they are very convenient, it is certainly not healthy and causes direct health-related issues. For instance, normal human calorie consumption in a day should be around 2100 Kcal on average, whereas, one burger from a KFC is above 1700 calories. Studies show that in the USA there are five times more grab and go restaurants operating in comparison to their population. That shows the number of citizens opting for junk food. I believe this to be one of the main causes of overweight in today's generation. Secondly, Obesity causes severe health issues. Most people with this problem are immobilized. In addition to this, doctors have also reported heart problems as one of the common observations in obese individuals. As a result, the death rate has certainly increased in youngsters'. For example, a healthy person has a lifespan of 60 years, whereas, on the other hand, an overweighed man might just have half the time. Although, most of them are not considering switching their habits, some are understanding the severity of the situation and seeking help. This can be stated as one of the effects out of many. To conclude, It is a severe concern to mankind. It is our responsibility to understand and take care of healthy habits. Each and every single human deserves to live a happy and joyful life; however, situations like these are very concerning are need action to be taken immediately. Therefore, I believe educating people about the side effects and possibilities to overcome them may be useful.