some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor and rich people. Others think it is having the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A set of individuals opine that the present technological advancements are oversizing the difference in the standard of living of the wealthy and the underprivileged,whereas, others argue that the reverse is the case.The aim of this essay is to outline these two views and give my opinion. Some individuals are inclined towards the former view because modern technological gadgets are very costly and can only be purchased by the rich. In other words, only the well earned can bear the cost of those items. For instance, an Apple iPhone with all the high-end mechanics and technology cannot be bought by a common man. Thus it is clear that only the rich can enjoy the comforts of the modern scientific revolution. Besides this, even in the medical field,not all are able to afford the new medical treatments. As a result, only high-income groups are seen to take those medications. Despite the above facts, I am in the favour of the latter view due to the following reasons. Firstly, we should understand that it is only because of technological development that even an underprivileged person can use a smartphone. For example, the Jio phone which was launched in India had made a daily wage worker taste the joy of high-speed internet. Secondly, the introduction of technical languages like C and JAVA has increased the foreign travel chances of a middle-class individual if he has was able to have a grip on those. Consequently, helping these people expand their horizons. Therefore, I feel that all these situations increased the developmental doorways for a common man. To conclude, there are two different views about modern scientific inventions in the population. This essay has reviewed both views and elaborated on my opinion.