Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

It is undeniable that plenty of people is struggling with being able to work and leading their lives apart from work. Indeed, there are a plethora of problems associated with the issue, such as personal life and mental health as well. Nonetheless, there is certainly a way to attain stability in between personal life and one's job.   Needless to say, being a workaholic has become a part of an overwhelming majority of the population which resulted in a great range of problems associated with it. First and foremost, workers suffer from a variety of mental illnesses, particularly anxiety, tiredness, and depression. Consequently, employees are unable to perform their work properly. For instance, people suffering from depression could space out while working on a project which could easily lead to a poor result. Not only does a person get mental disorders, but does have no opportunity for their family as well. Obviously, this leads to loosening the bonds between parents and their children. This may cause misunderstanding and uncontrollable behaviour of elder children. Hence, youngsters may find themselves influenced by bad companies which would affect their future.   Of course, a variety of effective solutions can be employed to mitigate this dilemma. Firstly, the number of office hours should be limited by the employer. Thus, employees will be able to join their family a little early in the evening to spend a good time with them. Secondly, to avoid any kind of unpleasant mental condition people should join gyms or take part in social activities. Accordingly, it will help to release stress and provide the required energy to the body. For example, researchers found that many entrepreneurs are interested to go on a long drive to get relaxation. Therefore, quality time for themselves and others might be the best remedy.   To conclude, an imbalanced work-life can be the cause of the destruction of personal life in different ways. However, spending less time at offices and also giving priority to health and family can be the most productive measures to solve the obstacle.