Nowadays young people increasingly admire media persons and sports stars even though they don't set a good example. Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, sport stars and celebrities are being admired by the younger generations despite setting a bad model. It should be seen as a negative development owing to their unfavourable educational effects on teenagers. First and foremost, the majority of the superstars are popular among teenagers, so that they tend to mimic their  behaviours and habits even though they represent some bad manners. Celebrities who smoke, for example, many of their fans and followers simulate their actions, which would have detrimental effects on the health condition without realising. Thus, teenagers should choose wisely who to admire and look up to. Furthermore, younger people will not focus on their education and studies as they would rather be a musician or an actor. As a result, weakened societies would be built. If, for instance,  every student wants to be a football player or a singer, then there would be a huge lack of useful professions such as doctors, lawyers and Engineers, indirectly affecting the nation's economic status and power. That is why, government should also treat scientists and professors the same way as celebrities in order to be a good example for the younger generations; consequently, simulating them and benefiting their countries. In conclusion, despite expressing a negative example for younger generations, well-known people are increasingly being admired by them. I think that they have a huge deteriorating effect on society and individuals.