The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Workers need to have more days on weekend, meaning that this will make the weekdays shorter. I agree with this opinion, because having more holidays on weekend make the workers fresher and more productive. Besides that, some workers can learn a new skill to help them in their jobs. Refreshing is the process to remove the feeling of bored by doing hobbies. This is very important for workers to improve their productivity. Some times, doing a repetitive activity will make us feel bored and result in a decline of work quality. By doing the hobbies which are rarely done can improve the moods of workers. For example, workers can not play a game on the weekdays because of their job that will make them feel bored. That is why they can only play games on weekends to increase their moods. Workers who have good moods may be able to obtain a good work result. The other benefit of having more weekends is the workers can learn new skills. It can be a soft skill or a hard skill, both are important. Learning a soft skill can increase their social skill, such as communication. Workers who have good communication can cooperate well with the others. Similarly, hard skill can also helps the workers to make their jobs easier. For example, an IT skills can automate a simple repetitive job, so that the workers can focus on other jobs. In conclusion, having more holidays on weekend can increase the work quality. It can be from the mental side by refreshing or the skill side by learning something new.