People should only buy locally grown food ; it is better for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that people have to purchase locally grown products only, as such individuals and the society obtain benefit from this decision. I strongly agree with this notion. It is seen that local foods are more suitable for the citizens, furthermore, it attracts the government's attention to start new projects in the area. First and foremost, there is variation in the human body's nutrition needs based on the place they live. It is known for a fact that consuming native products is better for citizen's health because it has grown in the same weather and environment. For example, according to the latest Bloomberg Food news, 90% of people who died from heart diseases are almost from the group that consume imported foods 5 times a week. In addition, the development of the area is always a concern for native people. governments often invest in new projects in those areas that have a balance between production and consumption. Nonetheless, local product consumption can lead to obtaining authorities consideration. For instance, in the United Kingdom, 60% of the government new investments are in the countrysides with annual gross revenue of 1 million pounds. In conclusion, I certainly believe that there are many factors for a place to flourish. however, citizens are playing a vital role in this phenomenon. supporting local businesses by consuming native products and in the end, individuals and communities can benefit.