At present times, the population of some countries include a relative number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the population of some nations consist of a considerable number of young adults compared to aged people. I believe that this fact has more benefits compared to drawbacks. The essay will discuss both things below. It is certainly true that young adults are the strong foundation of any country. Having more number of them will provide economic and financial support to any nation. Firstly, this generation is more exposed to technology, therefore, they will bring more ideas, systems, and equipment to their nation for future development. As a result, any nation and the community will grow faster than another. For example, Japan has 70% young youth compared to the Old community. The young youth have contributed significantly to education, technology and the healthcare system in their country by enhancing their knowledge, and skills from available sources and better tools and techniques. On the other hand, having more older population will have too much load on the healthcare system. Due to the significant rise in various health issues, the government has to provide more support to older people by providing free medical services which consume a massive part of the country's budget. Moreover, older people's security and safety are also critical concerns for any country, The government has to spend a remarkable amount to prevent these threats. As a result, the country's economy and development may slow down. For instance, during the pandemic, the countries having more older generations faced problems related to medicines, oxygen cylinders and so more. The items were imported from other countries. In conclusion, young adults are the backbone of the economy for any nation and they are considered the main contributors compared to the old community, since old people are more vulnerable in terms of health, safety and security.