Nowadays, the use of animal testing in medical research has become a hot topic. Some people believe that animal testing should be banned, whereas others claim it is necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, experiments on animals are widely used to test the safety of medical and other products. Some people tend to think that it’s a violent process, which should be forbidden, whilst others believe it’s a matter of high necessity. In this essay, I’m going to discuss both points of view. On the one hand, animal testing has existed throughout all these years and no one has ever spoken on this topic. I believe, that the reason for this is that no one, including me, knew how actually these actions were held until the latest events, connected with the cartoon bunny telling his story of being a tester. That is when people found out how medicine and cosmetic stuff were truly were examined. But why do some people keep supporting that idea after discovering the mentioned fact? No one can answer this question for sure, but suppose, they accept that fact, because it is simpler for them to live, knowing all the stuff, they’re using, is harmless. On the other hand, this activity causes significant damage to nature. After being tested, creatures rarely survive. Even if they manage to stay alive, they got serious injuries, but, despite that, they are likely to be experimented on again, which leaves them no chance to survive. In summary, both sides have strong grounds in their views. However, as for me, I’m used to referring myself to the group of people, that stands for banning animal testing. Because I cannot accept the fact, that hundreds of living things are dined just to ensure that the products are useable. I think scientists can come up with less cruel and damageable ways to experiment products.